Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Taking a Gap year and resitting some A2 modules Watch

ReputationRep:
    I don't know if this is the right place for this since this is my first time posting a new thread. okay, basically I got my A Level results yesterday and I didn't get what I was expecting. I had AAAB for AS in chemistry, biology, maths and physics but I dropped physics in A2. My predicted grades were AAA so I was hoping to take a gap year and apply for 2014 entry this September for Pharmacy but, I went to collect my results yesterday and I got BBB . In all the three subjects, I've missed A grade by only few UMS;3 ums in Maths, 6 in chemistry and 7 ums in Biology so I was thinking of resitting 1 module for each of the subjects. But i'm not sure if this is a good idea, since I really wanted to apply to Nottingham, UCL and kings college London. these three universities are one of the best unis in UK so I am worried that they wont consider my application equally as other applicants'. What should I do? Is there anyone out here who is/was in the same position as me? :confused:

ReputationRep:
    I'm in a similar situation. I was hoping to get A in photography and B in Spanish but I missed both grades by a few marks. I was really hoping to go to Bristol or Liverpool but I've had to go through clearing. Maybe you can try to find another university that is of a similar level and maybe find a course that will point you in the same direction. I've had to change to a completely different subject but I hope you don't find yourself in the same situation. It's unlikely that you will since you got all Bs. Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    Similar position, I got BBC so im just going to retake a couple exams in june and figure out what to do with the rest of the year...any ideas? any gap year schemes?

ReputationRep: