Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    If you get Bad Grades for your A-Level but a good degree and you are entering a competitive field like economics. Will A-level Results be important, would Employers care about it to a high extent?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ObandeEchi)
    If you get Bad Grades for your A-Level but a good degree and you are entering a competitive field like economics. Will A-level Results be important, would Employers care about it to a high extent?
    Yes.

You will find that you are barred from grad schemes due to UCAS points.

ReputationRep:
    Some do, I know it's quite important for Law.

ReputationRep:
    Some do eg the big 4 accountancy firms ask for certain ucas points

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sabana)
    Some do eg the big 4 accountancy firms ask for certain ucas points
    No.

Most do.

I am a graduate, I know

OP keep resitting your Alevels until you get 300 UCAS points.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fat_hobbit)
    Yes.

You will find that you are barred from grad schemes due to UCAS points.

damn

i got accepted through clearing in Coventry University, but i got a CCD in A Levels , i'm not satisfied with my A Level Results however i want to improve and move on to get a high degree and as well as that do lots of volunteering and schemes in the university for experience and better looking CV.

or spend another year in college and do resits

can you advise me please! on whether i should move on and get a good degree or do another year doing Re-Sits in college

i'm aiming to get in a career associated with business/economics

ReputationRep:
    damn

i got accepted through clearing in Coventry University, but i got a CCD , i'm not satisifed with my A Level Results.

but i want to improve and move on to get a high degree and as well as that do lots of volunteering and schemes in the university.

but i also want to resit and get a higher A Level Result?