Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys! I'm an international student who's really eager to go to Oxford and I would like to have your opinion on something which I find quite hard to consider and decide. It's about whether to study History & Politics or PPE. As you may have noticed, I'm really interested in politics and I'd like to be a diplomat. But I also have an interest in history, and that's what makes it hard to choose for me. Other than that, I've been told that PPE is hard to get into, and people suggest me that if I'm having difficulties to choose, then I should just forget about PPE. What I want to know is that what you think might be the best for someone who wants to be a diplomat and if it's really hard to be offered to study PPE at Oxford. I'd really appreciate your thoughts on this!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Vestalis)
    Hey guys! I'm an international student who's really eager to go to Oxford and I would like to have your opinion on something which I find quite hard to consider and decide. It's about whether to study History & Politics or PPE. As you may have noticed, I'm really interested in politics and I'd like to be a diplomat. But I also have an interest in history, and that's what makes it hard to choose for me. Other than that, I've been told that PPE is hard to get into, and people suggest me that if I'm having difficulties to choose, then I should just forget about PPE. What I want to know is that what you think might be the best for someone who wants to be a diplomat and if it's really hard to be offered to study PPE at Oxford. I'd really appreciate your thoughts on this!
    I doubt there's a big difference between PPE and History and Politics in terms of how hard it is to get in. Just have a close look at the content of the two courses - it is very different - and pick the one you like most.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Vestalis)