Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone!

I'm studying Music and Sound Production Technology this September and on results day I applied for accommodation in Cranbourne house but also ticked the box saying would you consider Corfe House as insurance...

So of course, I've been given a place at Corfe!
    Does anyone have any experience in living in Corfe and studying over in Talbot?

ReputationRep:
    Lol this happened to me too! Applied for Cranbourne got Corfe.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Any opinion now on what Corfe is like? I'm looking at Student Village or Cranborne.

ReputationRep:
    It's nice... Rooms are quite big. But it's far away from the talbot campus and can be a bit inconvenient

ReputationRep:
    Is that Corfe? I'm liking the look of Cranborne - anyone been living there? A video for Bournemouth shows a student saying there's a bus going straight to Talbot Campus every 10 mins basically outside Cranborne house?

ReputationRep:
    Yeah thats Corfe. Cranborne is really nice, literally bus stop is right outside.

ReputationRep:
    I've lived in Corfe since September now, the flats are really great! Double beds and en-suites as standard in every room, large desk and enough storage.. a friend of mine lives in Cranbourne in the cheapest room they offer, its so small he can't pull his chair out from under the desk without it hitting the bed! :L
    Another benefit is that it's not in the Lansdowne area which means you don't get as much noise from students coming home at 3am.
    The bus stop is a 5 min walk from Corfe but is twice an hour until about 4 where it turns to once an hour.. the journey takes about half hour too.

I think with Corfe you're getting a nice accommodation building but at the inconvenience of distance from uni and town since there's not much in Poole... depends what you're after really!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Andymills1)