Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Help me decide! Watch

• View Poll Results: Edinburgh or Nottingham
    Edinburgh
    40.00%
    Nottingham
    60.00%

ReputationRep:
    Which will be better, nottingham or edinburgh? I am an international student, so can't really visit the universities or anything. The course I am doing is Economics for which I have been told that nottingham is better but then edinburgh is considered more prestigious and it seems to be a better city. Can anyone please guide me especially about the student life and nightlife in the two cities? I need to make the decision fast as I need to apply for my visa too. Thanks in advance!

Bw I got a 2000 pound scholarship from Nottingham but its only for the first year. Nor do I mind the four year course of Edinburgh. My A Level results are AABB.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ShadowPenn)
    Which will be better, nottingham or edinburgh? I am an international student, so can't really visit the universities or anything. The course I am doing is Economics for which I have been told that nottingham is better but then edinburgh is considered more prestigious and it seems to be a better city. Can anyone please guide me especially about the student life and nightlife in the two cities? I need to make the decision fast as I need to apply for my visa too. Thanks in advance!

Bw I got a 2000 pound scholarship from Nottingham but its only for the first year. Nor do I mind the four year course of Edinburgh. My A Level results are AABB.
    I'd suggest you think about what 'better' really means to you. Course content? Employment prospects? Contacts with the industry/networking opportunities? Student Satisfaction?

If you want to find out about student life in those two unis, check out the uni-specific sites in this forum - there'll be plenty of information there.

ReputationRep:

I would also suggest reading the reviews on whatuni.com