Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone
    (bit of background before the questions)
    I'm 21 and currently undertaking a foundation degree in Sports Therapy. I will be finishing my 2nd (and final) year in 2014.
    I have a DMM in health and social care Btec national diploma and 8 GCSEs A-C including English, maths and science.
    I am looking to start a physiotherapy undergrad degree in 2014 after my fdsc.
    i have been working as a physiotherapy assistant for the past 4 years at various hospitals.

My first question is am I classed as a mature student?

Second question is will my grades and experience give me a good chance of getting onto he course?

Thanks for reading

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by willseat)
    Hi everyone
    (bit of background before the questions)
    I'm 21 and currently undertaking a foundation degree in Sports Therapy. I will be finishing my 2nd (and final) year in 2014.
    I have a DMM in health and social care Btec national diploma and 8 GCSEs A-C including English, maths and science.
    I am looking to start a physiotherapy undergrad degree in 2014 after my fdsc.
    i have been working as a physiotherapy assistant for the past 4 years at various hospitals.

My first question is am I classed as a mature student?

Second question is will my grades and experience give me a good chance of getting onto he course?

Thanks for reading
    Firstly if you're currently on a foundation degree you wouldn't receive full funding for a new degree from Student Finance in the first instance. You would have to cover fees for the first year yourself. If you're going full time you would receive only he maintenance loan too.

Secondly, it seems you have enough to at least get you an interview, university dependent.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Knalchemist)