Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm starting AS Chemistry in September and I'm studying OCR (B) Salters, and need to get a revision guide. However I have seen that there are so many different ones out there, and want to know from previous students which one is the best. I've know from GCSE just how dire and unhelpful some guides can be, and I don't want to waste money A massive thanks in advance. x

ReputationRep:
    Hey there. While you're waiting for a reply to your post, we thought we'd give your thread a timely bump.

But don't twiddle your thumbs in the meantime! Kick off your revision and study time by heading to our Learn Together section.

In Learn Together, you'll find interactive study tools to help make your revision quicker and easier. We've also got thousands of handpicked assignments analysed by great teachers, so you can learn from top-marked work. And there's tons more too: get started on Learn Together now!

ReputationRep:
    Well I assume you'll be given the Chemical Ideas and Storylines books by your school (or at least I was). I found that the revision guide which best complimented the aforementioned textbooks was this one, it provides a good account of what knowledge is required and is very exam-content orientated.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Alix_js)
    I'm starting AS Chemistry in September and I'm studying OCR (B) Salters, and need to get a revision guide. However I have seen that there are so many different ones out there, and want to know from previous students which one is the best. I've know from GCSE just how dire and unhelpful some guides can be, and I don't want to waste money A massive thanks in advance. x
    Make sure you do LOADS and I mean LOADS of past papers!

Chemical ideas helps

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by manic_fuzz)