Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello all,

I have a selection day for nursing on Tuesday. Although I have an outline for the day, is there anyone who could give me a heads up or idea about what it will be like n how best to prepare. I really wanna secure a place.

Also, I have a degree in biomedical science, will they still require information about my A Levels and GCSES which I took in 2004-2006?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hennyg)
    Hello all,

I have a selection day for nursing on Tuesday. Although I have an outline for the day, is there anyone who could give me a heads up or idea about what it will be like n how best to prepare. I really wanna secure a place.

Also, I have a degree in biomedical science, will they still require information about my A Levels and GCSES which I took in 2004-2006?
    Hi, I've got a place for adult nursing at Notts- my advice would be to read up on current nursing issues and make sure you can articulate the personal qualities/skills of a good nurse and how you demonstrate those. It's a group interview and it really isn't bad at all! Just be confident and make sure you contribute to the discussion.

I think they will want to see your A Levels and GCSEs, I had to take my secondary school qualifications in even though I already have a degree.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hey I have a degree too and was originally interviewed for the GEN which was a one-on-one interview but after they offered me a place I switched to the BSc. So I can't help directly but I had a group interview for Manchester University which sounds quite similar to this one.
    I would recommend dressing smartly; I wore black trousers and a pin striped shirt. You could still get away with dressing casual and presentable, but it helps you to stand out if you are dressed smartly.