economics at cambridge or oxford Watch

This discussion is closed.
Investmentboy
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 15 years ago
Hi im hoping to apply to cam and ox for econ for 2005.

I have 3 A levels at A (business, law, sociology) and this coming year am going to take another A level in English or something and A/S Maths both of which I hope to get A in. Im also a mature student and will be 24 by 2005.........Have I got a chance of getting in?

Also which is better Cambridge, Oxford or LSE? both for Reputation and Teaching quality

Thanks for any help

Ant
mg84
Rep:
?
Report 15 years ago
(Original post by Investmentboy)

I have 3 A levels at A (business, law, sociology) and this coming year am going to take another A level in English or something and A/S Maths both of which I hope to get A in. Im also a mature student and will be 24 by 2005.........Have I got a chance of getting in?

Also which is better Cambridge, Oxford or LSE? both for Reputation and Teaching quality

Thanks for any help

Ant
Cambridge is best overall for Economics, but LSE has a very good reputation for research. You should have a reasonable chance of getting in, but the lack of Maths at A2 might cause a problem!
Helenia
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 15 years ago
You can't apply to both for undergraduate courses.
nero076
Rep:
?
Report 15 years ago
you will certainly need A2 Maths for LSE, and also probably for Cambridge and for Econ/Man at Oxford, you'll have to do some research beforehand picking a college which will consider you.
DLo
Report 15 years ago
Well accorfing to the currinet times league table , UCL is top followed by cambirdge and the LSE. Then oxford is lower.