The Student Room Group

A-level Private Candidate (Manchester)

Hi
I want to resit some modules for my a-level Biology and Chemistry. I am trying to find a centre that will accept me as an external Candidate in the Manchester area. But I not having any luck so far. Does any one have any suggestions of colleges I can go to. Preferably in Manchester area as I am studying for my degree there.

Thanks 😃

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Sorry to hijack your thread, but I'm considering doing a resit for one subject as just a few ums away from the next grade, but I'm moving away for uni next month and have no clue how to go about doing so! Can you literally just find an exam centre which accepts external candidates and sit one unit, and if so, do you know if the modules you didn't resit are sort of carried over automatically to be cashed in again or do you need to sort something out with where you originally sat the A-Level for your marks to be transferred and whatnot? Sorry for diverting your thread, but I'm a bit confused, and you seem to be doing a similar thing to me! :tongue:
Original post by emma2013
Sorry to hijack your thread, but I'm considering doing a resit for one subject as just a few ums away from the next grade, but I'm moving away for uni next month and have no clue how to go about doing so! Can you literally just find an exam centre which accepts external candidates and sit one unit, and if so, do you know if the modules you didn't resit are sort of carried over automatically to be cashed in again or do you need to sort something out with where you originally sat the A-Level for your marks to be transferred and whatnot? Sorry for diverting your thread, but I'm a bit confused, and you seem to be doing a similar thing to me! :tongue:

Hi