The Student Room Group

eBay advice needed: 100+ views, 5 watchers but nobody's buying...

I'm selling an iPhone 4 (used) on eBay using the Buy It Now and Best Offer options. I've had over 100 views and currently have 5 watchers, along with 4 offers. I have rejected 2 of the offers and am still waiting for the other 2's response (since I've given them a counter offer). The listing ends in 2 days but since it I've only enabled the Buy it Now/Best Offer options (and not the auction one), I'm beginning to wonder whether I've set my buy it now price too high.

Can someone shed light on this issue- will people begin giving more offers, or use the buy it now option, in the last hour of the listing or is it possible I have set the price too high? I'm quite new to this :colondollar:

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App
Reply 1
I'm an ebayer but tbh, I've always used the auction option with the Buy It Now used sparingly so I can't provide specifics on those.

You've had offers so that is a sign of interest but depends on how the price is negotiated and how much you want for it. Iphones tend to fly out from ebay quite quickly so I'm sure it will sell.

What I sometimes do is watch an item that is specifically similiar to mine, see how much it sells for (auction) as it helps me gage how much my item will go for and then whack it on!

Personally, I would have done it as an auction with a Buy It Now price alongside it. People would rather go through the auction route than Buy it Now unless it was a rare item.
Reply 2
What price did you set (just wondering)

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Original post by kumori
What price did you set (just wondering)

Posted from TSR Mobile