The Student Room Group

A-level subjects for Architecture confusion :(

Hi everyone, I'm currently an A2 level student. I am planning to apply for Architecture at universities like UCL and Westminster. But I think my subjects are a bit messed up right now :frown:

So for AS I got:
- Fast-track Maths (A)
- AS Accounting (A)
- AS Art and Design (A)

Now, my college suddenly tells me that I shouldn't have chosen accounting and should have studied Physics instead. Since I'm A2 now they offer me to study Fast track Physics. BUT IT WILL BE HARD. I WON'T BE ABLE TO GET A OR B

I would like to do this for A2:
- AS Further Maths (Or maybe full further maths depends on the offers)
- A2 Accounting
- A2 Art and Design

The problem is, I am afraid that Accounting would be considered a 'blacklist' subject and wouldn't be competitive enough. I searched UCL's requirements and they said that Art is a must, and 2nd subject is preferably Maths (both of which I had)

So should I study Fast track Physics now, or continue with accounting and further maths?

Thank you ^^
Reply 1
Please help me :frown: I need to make this decision in two days time!
Original post by janedavolta
Please help me :frown: I need to make this decision in two days time!

I would say don't do physics, it would look bad to be predicted a C. As long as you show enthusiasm, I think they will over look accounting, and you'll be doing further maths so its good. Accounting will become your 4th subject

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Original post by FlyHigh_er
I would say don't do physics, it would look bad to be predicted a C. As long as you show enthusiasm, I think they will over look accounting, and you'll be doing further maths so its good. Accounting will become your 4th subject

Posted from TSR Mobile