frazzledazzle
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hiya everyone, I'm new to TSR, so I hope that I've done this properly. I did my LNAT yesterday and was wondering how everyone else is finding theirs. I thought that it was OK, I found it easier than some of the preparation papers that I completed. I was horrified when I realised that I wasn't allowed to take in a water bottle with me, I really do think that they ought to let us bring water in, as it is such a long exam. Luckily the essay question that I completed wasn't too bad, the other too questions were quite difficult.
missblonde95
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hi I'm hoping to take mine in october, do you have any tips on exam technique ? Hope yours went well
frazzledazzle
Rep:
?
(Original post by missblonde95)
Hi I'm hoping to take mine in october, do you have any tips on exam technique ? Hope yours went well
Hiya, I think that it is a good idea to download the programme that has practise papers on it from the LNAT website, as the level of difficulty of the questions is very similar (if not the same) as the real thing. Lots of people say that it's a waste of time, however I think that it's still a good idea, as it allows you to get used to the time limit, and you'll also get used to the format of the LNAT. N.B make sure that you take note of your answers when completing the practice paper on the LNAT programme, as you do not see your result at the end; you have to download the results from the LNAT website. I also found it incredibly useful to keep up to date with the news, as it did help me in completing my essay. You may also find it easier if you read the questions before you start reading the passages, as you'll then be able select the relevant information. I hope that helps, and good luck for October!
missblonde95
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Wow how kind ! Thanks for that amazing help good luck again I hope you get into your Uni of choice

Posted from TSR Mobile
frazzledazzle
Rep:
?