This discussion is closed.
jaimebe
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I'm looking to study either Criminology or Policing at University next year however I'm not sure which University would be the best for such courses. At first I thought London would be good because I could volunteer with the Metropolitan Police but after hearing about the expense of living in London, I wondered if there was anywhere else in the country that would be as good to study Criminology or Policing at as it would be in London. Anybody study these subjects and if so where and how is it?
emmatays
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I am currently studying this at South Essex College which is about 45 minutes away from London

Posted from TSR Mobile
CourtneyBaldwin
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by jaimebe)
I'm looking to study either Criminology or Policing at University next year however I'm not sure which University would be the best for such courses. At first I thought London would be good because I could volunteer with the Metropolitan Police but after hearing about the expense of living in London, I wondered if there was anywhere else in the country that would be as good to study Criminology or Policing at as it would be in London. Anybody study these subjects and if so where and how is it?
This depends entirely on your predicted grades and what aspects of criminology interests you e.g victimology, organised crime etc.
returnmigrant
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
What are your predicted grades?
jaimebe
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by returnmigrant)
What are your predicted grades?
My predicted grades are DDM as I am currently studying a BTEC Public Services Level 3 course and not A levels. However I have 80 ucas points already from one year at sixth form.
returnmigrant
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago