Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm looking for some advice.

heres a little background on me...
    I am 28 and working in full time employment. I have a 2:1 degree in Criminology & Sociology BA (Hons) from MMU, which i graduated in 2010.
    For the past year or so i have really wanted to have a career in nursing as i have found through my current job, that i really like helping people. My current job has nothing to do with nursing though, i am just customer facing in local government sector.

The first question i wanted to ask is does it matter that i already have a degree that is unrelated. Will i still be eligible for funding. I am a homeowner with my partner, would i be entitled to any help with living costs etc as my partner wouldn't be able to do this on their own.

Another thing i wanted to ask was... would my work experience count as transferable skills as i currently don't have any any experience in the caring sector, or should i first get some before i apply through UCAS?

Any help you could give me on these matters would be greatly appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jogreguk)
    I'm looking for some advice.

heres a little background on me...
    I am 28 and working in full time employment. I have a 2:1 degree in Criminology & Sociology BA (Hons) from MMU, which i graduated in 2010.
    For the past year or so i have really wanted to have a career in nursing as i have found through my current job, that i really like helping people. My current job has nothing to do with nursing though, i am just customer facing in local government sector.

The first question i wanted to ask is does it matter that i already have a degree that is unrelated. Will i still be eligible for funding. I am a homeowner with my partner, would i be entitled to any help with living costs etc as my partner wouldn't be able to do this on their own.