Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi!
    I want to study Economics and Management and I dont know were to apply...
    I am an EU student applying from Sweden; these are my predicted grades:

Economics HL - 7
    Business and Management HL - 7
    Swedish B HL - 7 (I am not Swedish, therefore "B")
    English A Lang Lit SL - 6
    Math SL - 7
    Environmental systems and societies SL -7
    I got predicted A in both the EE and ToK, so total points of 44/45.

I did not choose Math HL because i did not know at the time that it would be a requirement, which i deeply regret. (i know i have the capacity for math HL)

So given this weakness, which unis do you think i should apply to? what are my chances to get into these?

I know two i will definitely apply to: Bristol and Edinburgh because they accept math SL, i have 3 options left and i was thinking in the lines of say Oxford/UCL/Warwick/LSE--> they claim they require Math HL
    Which of the of these universities do you think i have a shot at?
    I know Oxford is a looong shot, but what about the other universities?

feeling very confused, i would appreciate all help i can get!
    thank you in beforehand!

ReputationRep:
    If they ask for Higher level and you've got standard then you don't meet their entry requirements - there will be plenty of other students they can pick instead who meet their requirements. If your school only offered SL and not HL you would have a decent chance as it wasn't down to you but if they do offer HL then the universities may not consider you as you didn't pick that. Maybe apply to one maximum two universities who have a HL requirement but make sure you've got options you will definitely get into.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    To be honest if they require HL maths you're very unlikely to get in so I'd suggest only applying to 1 of those unis especially as they're very competitive for the course you're applying for.

ReputationRep: