Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I need a bit of help... my older sister turns 18 in three months and I want to make her birthday the best day of her life, but she is not really a 'partier' or fond of her friends- Can anybody give me some ideas? I can't really see from her point of view...

ReputationRep:
    We really can't unless you tell us something about her.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tazzron)
    What does she like to do? Also, are you taking about a gift or an actual day planned out for her?
    thanks for replying so quickly and sorry this is my first time doing anything like this. My sister is a 'regular girl': shopping, hair, make up, clothes... etc. but she also has a boyish adventurous side - she loves transformers, football, food, play fighting, travelling and prefers to hang around boys (girls annoy her). And yes, this is a whole day planned - thanks in advance!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ediblebluemonkey)
    thanks for replying so quickly and sorry this is my first time doing anything like this. My sister is a 'regular girl': shopping, hair, make up, clothes... etc. but she also has a boyish adventurous side - she loves transformers, football, food, play fighting, travelling and prefers to hang around boys (girls annoy her). And yes, this is a whole day planned - thanks in advance!
    Okay, I doubt I'll be of much help seen as I'm not a girl but anyways, I'll try my best.
    By the way, I will just say random ideas and you decide whether to include any one of them in your planned day.

You could:

• give her some money to spend at a shopping centre (whatever amount you think is enough for her to be able to buy something decent) or just buy something for her instead.
    • make her a collage of her photos showing her from childhood to now.