Turn on thread page Beta

Can I follow an International Business degree with a Web Development Masters? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm basically looking for some advice. I'm in my third year of an International Business with French & Mandarin course. The emphasis on this course is being taught business in french, with Mandarin on the side. I have so far done a broad range of modules, ranging from Marketing, to Finance, to Business Environment, Accounting, etc. I am currently in France doing a placement in online marketing. By the end of this year I will have completed 3 separate placements in online marketing, 2 in France and 1 in China.

In my current internship I am working mostly on SEO and SMO, with a small amount of web design and web development alongside. I have come to the realisation that I actually really enjoy web design and web development! My problem is that I will have finished my degree with no creative element to the degree at all, and I am really interested in this type of work.

I really am an amateur when it comes to this; I have an intermediate knowledge of HTML and no knowledge of CSS, and I have a graphic design A-level but no further training in any design work! I have been doing some design work here for my internship, but that is it.

My question is: Is it possible for me to do a web development masters after having done an undergraduate degree in Business? Is this a worthy course to take? Should I be looking at Web Design or Web development course? So far I have been thinking that a web development course would be more worthy?

Any advice at all would be appreciated!!

ReputationRep: