Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently in my final year of school (doing IB). 18 years old. My whole life I have disliked school and never really been involved mentally, I'm more creative (music, art, photography etc) so I never found anything interesting. Also my older brother disliked school, so I guess i was influenced by him as well (not blaming him).
    Last year in February I began dating a girl in the year below.
    She's extremely studious, gets good grades, is involved in school, does loads of activities, enjoys her classes AND has a social life. She is the most well rounded person I know, with her interests, passions and ambitions.
    For a time, we were complete opposites in that sense, however I have been influenced by her so much. I really want to do well, and I often feel inferior to her.

Here, in my final year of school with a current predicted grade of 31 (could slightly raise), I regret how I spent my school years. I'm only now becoming interested and seeing the true value of school and the benefits. I know the exams are in May and I still have time to improve, but in terms of applying, I'll have to use my predicted grade. (which i dont like). I've truly grown as a person, in terms of ambitions and interests.
    I was in my comfort zone for 17 years, and now I have so many interests and so many things I want to excell in, but i feel like it's too late (not in life, but for university and school).
    I'm so envious of my gf, she has so many opportunities and is so smart. The fact that she is in the year below me keeps reminding me of how I should've been. I didn't avoid work, I did actually work, but I just didn't take it as seriously as I do now, or she does.
    Basically, my grades are average.

Does anyone feel like this?
    A sudden late realisation and change in attitude?
    what do i do?
    thanks

ReputationRep: