Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Basically, I am not a student anymore. I was a student for many years, and that is how I got to know this forum (and I had a different username). I graduated three or four years ago (thus I m still in the 20s), and am indeed lecturing at uni. Still I feel like getting on here, and browsing threads from time to time. How do you feel about this? I meant, if you know your lecturer is also visiting this place?

ReputationRep:
    I'd tell him to give me a good mark or I'd neg him.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kiss)
    I'd tell him to give me a good mark or I'd neg him.
    And this is prohibited by the university

ReputationRep:
    Although you're no longer a student, I don't see anything entirely wrong with you being apart of this site as you used it throughout your student years. Although, as I said "you're no longer a student" :confused:
    Personally, I have no problem with it, but I'm one small person

ReputationRep:
    Pretty sure there's a lot of people who aren't students here. Technically I am but I work full time...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Iygnahz)
    And this is prohibited by the university
    But not by TSR

ReputationRep:
    I wouldn't mind one bit. I think a lecturer is entitled to use TSR, just like any other person.

ReputationRep:
    I have only just joined TSR and I graduated this June.

I've joined to keep in touch with the academic world and generally offer peope help if they want it.

I don't think there is anything wrong with what I am doing, I only have honorouble intentions and I imagine it is the same for you.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    I guess its great that lecturers/teachers can use sites like TSR, twitter, Facebook etc. Gives an extra way of students to contact them. Some of the lecturers at my Uni uses Twitter and/or Facebook.