Turn on thread page Beta

Should I Quit My Job...I Had A Really Strange Day? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Im sorry this is really long but im stressed out.

I work for a business were they basically draw up deals on behalf of other companies and get investers to invest in projects and they have a lot of different departments - things that I am not involved with. I work as a part time as sort of a human resources person/PA/slave which fitted around college. There were 3 staff members who do the same job but they have permenant jobs there that involve other responsibilities too.

Anyway about a month ago my former boss/supervisor calls me into his office ,when I get there he asks me to help the new employee settle in. The new employee is his girlfriend.(I know this because I always fit in his sidechicks around her ) I'm going through the motions showing her where she needs to go, showing her all the contacts , the filing system (WHICH I SET UP )

Then my boss calls me into his office again and .asks me to show her how to log people in, insurance, were all the investers details are kept all the things I do which I should get paid more for because half of this stuff was not in my job description and Im always working overtime even though he knows Im in the second year of college.

The next day he asks me to show her how all the phone systems work. In my head im thinking um this is my job? . I think shes just gettind some experience but I know deep down that im about to be replaced which doesnt really bother me because I would have quit to go to uni and at least I can revise more.