Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently in my last year of secondary school and I'm looking at colleges and which A Levels to take.

I want to do psychology at UNI so I'm trying to do the right A Levels to get into a good course.

Originally I was going to take Psychology, Sociology, Maths + Communications and culture, but after speaking to teachers and colleges I think that Communications and culture is pointless if I'm doing psychology and sociology and that I should do biology.

Would Psychology, Sociology, Maths + Biology be better? And should I do Use of maths and Human biology?

ReputationRep:
    Communications and culture isn't well respected, and neither is sociology. You might not care about these things if you don't intend on going to a top uni - it's up to you, really.
    I think something like psychology, bio, maths and an essay based subject (history, english lit or sociology if you want).
    Make sure that they're subjects you enjoy, or at least can learn to enjoy.
    I'm no expert, and I'm not doing psychology, but that's just my advice Hope it helps

ReputationRep:
    I would say Biology over Communications and culture and Maths over Use of Maths, definitely. Sociology isn't all that well respected and might be better replaced with another essay writing subject - English lit or History maybe? But if you think you'll find it particularly interesting and helpful then go for it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LovePeaceAwesome)
    Communications and culture isn't well respected, and neither is sociology. You might not care about these things if you don't intend on going to a top uni - it's up to you, really.
    I think something like psychology, bio, maths and an essay based subject (history, english lit or sociology if you want).
    Make sure that they're subjects you enjoy, or at least can learn to enjoy.
    I'm no expert, and I'm not doing psychology, but that's just my advice Hope it helps