Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'll be honest, I'm kind of lazy with my appearance and as I'm 16 soon, I want this to change. One time, a girl said this behind my back: "She could be pretty, but she doesn't really make an effort."

My hygiene's OK, but it could be better. I have a lot of spots on my face and also, my hair is usually messy as I'm not good with hairstyles. Most days I just throw on an old jumper and jeans, as the clothes I own are a bit mismatched.

I really want to make more of an effort with my appearance and dress well; do you have any advice/tips? Thanks in advance

ReputationRep:
    Not sure what you look like, but from what you'd said maybe brush your hair more, sort out your spots (either better diet/sleep or get medication for it if it's serious) and try wearing clothes that match more or fit better, maybe the occasional dress? You could also wear a little concealer to cover up old spot marks, but don't put it on spots, it'll make them stay longer.

You don't need to slap a load of make up on your face to be pretty, I'm sure you already are

Spoiler:
    Show
    you actually sound just like me from a few years ago haha

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TheHolubowskyj)
    Not sure what you look like, but from what you'd said maybe brush your hair more, sort out your spots (either better diet/sleep or get medication for it if it's serious) and try wearing clothes that match more or fit better, maybe the occasional dress? You could also wear a little concealer to cover up old spot marks, but don't put it on spots, it'll make them stay longer.

You don't need to slap a load of make up on your face to be pretty, I'm sure you already are

Spoiler:
    Show
    you actually sound just like me from a few years ago haha
    Thanks for the tips Anyone else?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by GeekChicc)
    Thanks for the tips Anyone else?