Turn on thread page Beta
    • Community Assistant
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Very Important Poster
    For the fellow 'normal' Alevel mathematicians, like myself, how did you you choose your FM and/or AFM modules?
    Especially if they were self taught? I mean you don't know the content unless you study it!

ReputationRep:
    I didn't get to choose...
    • Community Assistant
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by FireGarden)
    I didn't get to choose...
    Ah, fair enough.
    I'm hoping though that someone did choose.
    A lot of people on here do selfteach.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by keromedic)
    Ah, fair enough.
    I'm hoping though that someone did choose.
    A lot of people on here do selfteach.
    Anything in particular you'd like to do at University ? What other subjects do you do apart from Maths /Fm
    • Community Assistant
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by bijesh12)
    Anything in particular you'd like to do at University ? What other subjects do you do apart from Maths /Fm
    I also do Chemistry, Biology and Music.
    Why?

ReputationRep:
    I also do Chemistry, Biology and Music.
    Why?
    Sorry I didn't read the post lol.. I thought you were seeking advice on how to choose modules. Anyway i chose my modules based on my other subjects and what i wanted to do at uni

ReputationRep:
    To teach I thought "Which units will : (1) Interest the pupils (2) Be most suitable the vast majority of a cohort in year 12 and then year 13 given their maths ability (3) Make me want to get all excited about doing the unit (4) Allow for the best results"

On Edexcel my choices would be:

Maths to a non further cohort
    C1-4
    D1 y12
    M1 y13

Further Maths
    FP1, FP2