dent_soc
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi, I am in desperate need of some advice preferably from someone who has been in a similar position to me.

The story is quite long so I will condense it down:

I was wrongly arrested at the age of 18 after a night out after being assaulted. I was put in a cell and interviewed and released. A couple months later the police had reviewed the CCTV evidence and questioned witnesses. During my interview one of the officers told me how weak the case was as the CCTV shows that I was assaulted. The suspicious of affray allegation is something that scares me.

I am in my first year of university and filled the crb form in 23 days ago. I ticked no to 'do have a criminal record, caution etc' I don't.

Most people seem to have their CRB checks back already, mine is still with the local police authorities as show by online track. I know its at the police chief sergeants desecration whether to disclose this arrest, however its extremely worrying as its something you wouldn't like to be associated with even as an allegation.

PLEASE CAN SOMEONE WHO HAS BEEN ARRESTED AND APPLIED FOR AN ENHANCED CRB TELL ME WHAT HAPPENED. Was the information disclosed?

Thanks for the advice! I'm finding it hard to concentrate on work and feel as if I'm a criminal which I shouldn't be!
jbazely
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
The length of time that a DBS Check (as they are now called) takes does not mean that they are reviewing information. It can take any time between 4 hours to 50+ days to be returned and there are several factors that can affect the return time, this includes someone with a similar name, if the form was completed correctly, if the Local Police Force(s) have a backlog or if you have moved a lot within your 5 year address history.