Want more information about this university?
tsruser123
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Heard lots of rumours about there being a reading week at the end of October. Anyone know if this is true, or is it only for people on certain courses?
nic-nac
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I don't have a reading week, I'm studying a BSc though. My term is 16th September - 13th December. Are you already here or thinking of applying? Cos if you're here, shouldn't you have looked up your term times ?? There's only one person I know here studying a BA, I've just messaged them to see if they get a reading week, cos I'm curious myself now.
nic-nac
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by tsruser123)
Heard lots of rumours about there being a reading week at the end of October. Anyone know if this is true, or is it only for people on certain courses?
I don't get a reading week and my friend who does BA history says that he doesn't either.
Plantagenet Crown
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Lool, rumours about reading week?! It's hardly restricted information!! But yes, most Unis have a reading week around this time
nic-nac
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Plantagenet Crown)
Lool, rumours about reading week?! It's hardly restricted information!! But yes, most Unis have a reading week around this time
This is on the Portsmouth forum though and we don't have one.
lizzielolsalot
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I study Bsc psychology and i have a reading week for one lecture so i get an extra day off. I think that kind of thing is the most likely. You will know if you get one because it will say on your online timetable.
cupofteague
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Would you guys LIKE a reading week?
ashleighgreen88
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago