louise_thg
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi all, im thinking of doing Classics (not classical civilisation) for a level as im applying to 6th forms right now and I was just wondering what it involves. Has anyone got any opinions on the subject? Im also taking textiles, Chinese (mandarin) and government+politics also. Not a great bunch of subjects that go well together but I like them all even if they don't go and im hoping that wont matter... Has anyone got any thoughts on Classics? What does it include, is it very hard, is it interesting, is it more like history or English?Thanks
moaningmuffin
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I've been doing Latin for 3 years - 4 and 5 lessons per week -, which included CC at my school. I personally loved it, it was always really interesting, but what about Latin itself? There should be a fair part of CC in it, too and universities like people who did Latin

Posted from TSR Mobile
BluWacky
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by louise_thg)
Hi all, im thinking of doing Classics (not classical civilisation) for a level as im applying to 6th forms right now and I was just wondering what it involves. Has anyone got any opinions on the subject? Im also taking textiles, Chinese (mandarin) and government+politics also. Not a great bunch of subjects that go well together but I like them all even if they don't go and im hoping that wont matter... Has anyone got any thoughts on Classics? What does it include, is it very hard, is it interesting, is it more like history or English?Thanks