University of Bath
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi,

I'm a second year student Sociology student at the University of Bath so feel free to quote me and ask me any questions about studying sociology at university, studying at Bath or just university life in general!

If you want to be really mean, you can even ask about my plans after university and where studying Sociology might take you.

I look forward to talking to you guys and hopefully I can help some of you out

Nicole.
Talia:)
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hi Nicole
I am thinking of taking sociology. How do you find the course? Did you take alevel sociology? How do you think they differ in difficulty level?

And I'll be mean, what are your plans after uni? :P
tminty
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hi Nicole,

I'm also thinking of doing sociology What plans do you have for the future as i'm worried that i won't have a career at the end of it. Is it all essay based? What's Bath university like as i went to Bath Spa and i was really disappointed :/

Thanks!!
Damonashlee
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hey I'm a first year at uclan and I'm having a lot of difficulty with my first assignment... I don't know how to structure it and reference... Don't suppose you could help?

Posted from TSR Mobile
University of Bath
Rep:
?
(Original post by Talia:))
Hi Nicole
I am thinking of taking sociology. How do you find the course? Did you take alevel sociology? How do you think they differ in difficulty level?

And I'll be mean, what are your plans after uni? :P
Hi there,

Glad to hear that! I really enjoy studying it, it's such an interesting course! Sociology really allows you to examine the society around you and how its organisations can affect how people within it will experience life. I've got to study some great units as part of my course too.