Am I too late for success/happiness? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I am a 24 years old girl, Pakistani girl.

I am the only daughter of a single mother who was raised under a brutal (as per she has always said, abused and cursed) step mother since the age of 3. She lived a mostly unhappy life (which involved physical abuse, as per what she has always told us) with my father, who died after three years of their marriage. Her in-laws were cruel to her(used to beat her etc.), so she left them and worked, lived alone with me (I was 2 months old and my brother was 1 and a half year old) and my brother. She had a few good proposals of marriage, and sacrificed her life to make our lives. She was 23 at that time. Since then, she has been working as a school teacher.

I have on brother who is a year and a half elder than me. We have very different mindset, partly because we are naturally different, and partly because after school, he went into air force and i studied in college in university. He doesn't talk to me at all and shows contempt by his gestures, but that hardly bothers me because we have never been close to each other.