Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,
    I have a query about what funding is available to me for the next two years of my degree. I have been studying at Glasgow university since September 2009. I changed my course after two years and started from year 1 in a mathematics/statistics degree in September 2011 where I paid my own tuition fees for my first year and received no maintenance grant but received a maintenance loan. I'm now in my third year of MSci Statistics with work placement where if successful I will be on a year's work placement in my fourth year and will come back to study in my fifth year. My question is will I be eligible to receive any funding for tuition fees or living costs in either of these years?

Thanks,
    Beth
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    Hi there,

To confirm, are you now studying a 5 year course, and have studied another course for 2 years previously?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mark Lee - SFE Official Adviser)
    Hi there,

To confirm, are you now studying a 5 year course, and have studied another course for 2 years previously?

Thanks
    That is correct, I was studying BSci Earth Science for 2 years and then changed to my current 5 year course starting from year 1.

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

Can you please confirm if you have submitted applications for either or both of the academic years 2012/13 + 2013/14?

If so, can you please advise if you applied to SAAS or Student Finance England?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hi, i've applied for both years and with SFE.

Regards,
    Beth

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

What funding did you receive for 12/13 and 13/14 ?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

I received a maintenance loan, tuition fee loan and maintenance grant for both 2012/13 and currently for 2013/14.

Regards,
    Beth

ReputationRep: