Turn on thread page Beta

Help 99 Ford KA3 vs 01 Fiat punto watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

i'm in a dilemnia figuring out which car i should get, the choses are out of a V reg, 1999 ford ka 3, black with leather seats, for £1700. 51 miles (but an HPI check says it should be about 65,000), 1 recorded service history in 2001.
    The HPI check has no info on whether it is stolen, high risk, additional dvla, finace, plate change, keeper change, colour change. Not sure how many owners. there was also 10 previous vehicle searches. 12 months MOT, NO tax... not been taxed since feb 06

Or

51 plate, fiat punto, for £1600 76,000 miles, HPI check is sound. 6 months MOT, no tax (as last owner took it with them). 1 lady owner from new. Loads of service history.

What do you guys think? Im a girl and a student so looking for something cheap to run, reliable not looking for a performace car... obviviously :p: but would like to know which you think sounds better

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by me_me_me)
    Hey,

i'm in a dilemnia figuring out which car i should get, the choses are out of a V reg, 1999 ford ka 3, black with leather seats, for £1700. 51 miles (but an HPI check says it should be about 65,000), 1 recorded service history in 2001.
    The HPI check has no info on whether it is stolen, high risk, additional dvla, finace, plate change, keeper change, colour change. Not sure how many owners. there was also 10 previous vehicle searches. 12 months MOT, NO tax... not been taxed since feb 06

Or

51 plate, fiat punto, for £1600 76,000 miles, HPI check is sound. 6 months MOT, no tax (as last owner took it with them). 1 lady owner from new. Loads of service history.

What do you guys think? Im a girl and a student so looking for something cheap to run, reliable not looking for a performace car... obviviously :p: but would like to know which you think sounds better