Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    hello, so i was wondering how do other people cope with this as last year i was doing my A levels and ended up with a D,E,U.
    my parents was really disappointed so was i, after this result i decided i am going to retake the entire and change to subjects that i like and go to a school where i know no one. so since at the start of the academic year i have been working hard i am getting at the moment ABCC, within my subjects which i am proud of myself but the problem is my parents always look at the bad think and thy always put me down saying i keep getting D's AND U's(referring to last year)they do this everytime they see me relaxing and they dont seem to acknowledge me when im studying 3 hours perday, and sometimes when i get like C or D on a test their like your going to fail again stop always using the internet, this then hurts and it makes me feel like i want to give up and also feels like their is no hope for me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mrdetermination)
    feels like their is no hope for me.
    But your mrdetermination

ReputationRep:
    It seems as if they only want the best for you and want you to do well. Just be glad that they're not some strict religious crazy Asian family that I frequently hear about on here, that would disown you for failing. If they didn't keep the pressure on then perhaps you would be more likely to fall behind and do badly again ?

ReputationRep:
    What age are you then, 16 or so?
    You are old enough to have a mature conversation with your parents. It is totally normal for them to be disappointed especially if they have high expectations of you and to dwell on the Ds and Us you got.