Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I'm a 2nd year LLB student and on a bit of a downer with uni. Loved it last year but it seems there's so many things getting me down this year:

1. There's only two modules I actually enjoy
    2. Keep being reminded of the harsh competition for TCs. I live in a rural area so there's 4 TC's a year I know about within a 40 mile radius.
    3. Uni lecturer likes to belittle us all the time 'oh when I was studying I got 98% in my land module and held 4 jobs down at the same time'.
    4. Workload is getting impossible
    5. Even getting work experience is proving impossible!

I know we've been told that second year for our course is horrific, but third year is better than 1st year apparently, so that's keeping me going. I just feel that I'm working towards something that's impossible (i.e. being a solicitor).

Just wondered if it's a general thing that happens to second years. I know one of my friends did nursing and she said for about 6 months in second year she was really doubting herself.

Anyone gone through the same thing and have any advice?

(Original post by sph93)
    Hello,

I'm a 2nd year LLB student and on a bit of a downer with uni. Loved it last year but it seems there's so many things getting me down this year:

1. There's only two modules I actually enjoy
    2. Keep being reminded of the harsh competition for TCs. I live in a rural area so there's 4 TC's a year I know about within a 40 mile radius.
    3. Uni lecturer likes to belittle us all the time 'oh when I was studying I got 98% in my land module and held 4 jobs down at the same time'.
    4. Workload is getting impossible
    5. Even getting work experience is proving impossible!

I know we've been told that second year for our course is horrific, but third year is better than 1st year apparently, so that's keeping me going. I just feel that I'm working towards something that's impossible (i.e. being a solicitor).