Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I'd like your advice on something.

I'm an international student wanting to apply for a BA in Film(&TV) Production.
    My problem is that in my home country (Italy) the school system is completely different. There are no A levels or anything like that, you have 5 years of high school and then University.
    During high school there is a standard set of subjects (math, physics, history, philosophy, latin and all of that), so you don't have the opportunity of taking ANY art/media classes... meaning I have nothing to show at interviews.

Since it seems that the portfolio is the most important part of your application, I really don't know what to do. I only have a really bad quality video I made last year (but that really wouldn't help me), a short screenplay and some pictures.

Should I apply for a foundation course first to get a good portfolio?

I just really don't feel like having to "wait" another year (since in Italy we graduate when we're 19 instead of 18...so I feel like I'm already one year behind).
    I was also considering applying to those courses that seem to be easier to get into (like Met Film School and Central Film School London) but I don't know if that would be a waste of time and money or not...

What would you suggest?

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently on a foundation in art and design heading towards a film degree and I can tell you that all of these are legitimate options.