Year 13 module status:
    C3: finished (self taught)
    C4: finished
    S2: finished
    M2: last chapter to go
    D2: just started
    FP2: just started

(Edexcel)

As you can see, I'll have the large majority of my M/FM A2 modules finished by Christmas, though I've been told FP2 may take up to mid-January. In the A2 course so far, nothing has really challenged me, but we've only just started FP2 so that may change.

This month I also started STEP preparation (I was preparing for the MAT before) and found that it takes up quite a bit of my time, almost like another AS. I've also decided that I'm definitely going to do FP3 after finished FP2 in preparation for maths at uni, so from what I can see this leaves me with two options:

1) Spend the extra spare time next year focusing on STEP and my other subject (physics, which I am not as confident on as I am with maths)

2) Pick up AFM, since I'll be doing FP3 so may aswell do M3 and S3 to get an AS

I taught myself most of FP1 and C3 so I am definitely able to self teach, plus there's always TSR if I get stuck I feel like I'm not stretched enough by A2 FM, so the only time I'm doing challenging maths is when I'm doing STEP, and I'm not sure there's enough STEP to last me from January to May. Plus, if I stopped wasting time in the evenings, I'm certain I can fit all of this in. I'll be sitting STEP I and II this summer.

What do you guys think? Any advice? My teacher has said it's up to me, so I thought I'd come on here
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    (Original post by Mike_Ross)
    Hi all,

Basically, this is what my situation looks like right now:

Year 12 modules UMS:
    C1: 100
    C2: 95
    FP1: 92 (self taught)
    D1: 92
    S1: 90
    M1: 80 (bad day )

Year 13 module status:

(Edexcel)