The Student Room Group

how often do you eat ready meals or get takeaways?

I'm in my final year at uni and since the start of term I cant find the time, or energy to cook from scratch and probably get takeaway once a week or buy 2 or 3 ready meals to see me through!
Reply 1
can't remember the last time i had a ready meal, i've never bought one since moving out 6 months ago anyway. Probably get a takeway once a week at the most.
Reply 2
Usually get a takeaway every Friday/Saturday. Never eat ready meals.
takeaways, was having it 2/3 times a week the first few weeks of uni :colondollar: now im kind of dieting so been cutting them out :p: if you count pizza as ready meals i'll have them once or twice a week, i try to cook if i can :smile:
I haven't eaten a ready meal in 9 years.

At uni I lived off things I could make huge batches of then I just needed to heat it up. Finding a spare hour once or twice a week wasn't hard.
(edited 10 years ago)
Ready meals maybe once every few months, takeaways a couple of times a year (not counting McDonalds, have it once every two months or so)
I'm not at uni though, I would probably get more ready meals if I had to cook every day :rolleyes:
Reply 6
Takeaways - around maybe 2 per week. Maybe more if we're in the money lol
Ready meals - 4 times a week, mainly for the convenience since I am lazy
I get takeaway once a week at best, when my student loan can afford it! Also too much curry makes you fat, as the health shows on ITV tell you, and I believe them, yup :lolwut: !
Ready meals - almost never at uni. More at home tho (maybe 3 times a week, but they are normally the more healthy ones)

Takeaway - maybe once every 2 weeks at uni (including eating out). Every 1-2 weeks at home
I always crave a take away after a night out but they are just soooo baddd for you :frown:
I've started throwing a Taste Inc burger or sandwich in the microwave when I get in cos they are all under 500 Cals and still sort my craving :wink:
Reply 10