I've well and truly had enough Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I've tried so hard.

I have sent out hundreds of job applications - no success. I've applied for small firms, big firms, internships etc. I never hear anything. Or they keep me waiting for 2 months or so, only to send me a rejection. I'm an Oxbridge graduate, with a good degree. I did not work that hard at university for this.

I'm a professionally trained musician. I've spent literally thousands of hours making myself good at what I do. I've contacted hundreds, if not thousands of people in the indsutry. No reply. I feel like I'm talking to a black box. I can't get good gigs if I don't have a good manager, I can't get a manager if I haven't done gigs. I can't get any record company interest if I don't have a manager, and vice versa. I've pursued every possible avenue to try and succeed. What the hell am I supposed to do? I've professionally made over 30 songs, and have thousands of followers, plays and likes on Soundcloud. They can see that people like my stuff. Sometimes I feel like screaming 'what do you want from me'. Why should it be this hard. Other artists just send in one or two demos and these companies are all over them. Other people go on these reality shows and get everything handed to them. I don't believe in all that rubbish about 'if you want something bad enough, you will get it'. It's all about luck it would seem, or something else which I will never understand.

I've never had a boyfriend. I have tried, and tried and tried. I've tried every possible online site, I tried at university etc....nothing. I'm 26 now and I've never even kissed anybody. It didn't bother me before, but it's killing me now. I don't come across as desperate, I'd like to think I look fairly nice, and I'm a good person. And all for what?