Need some advice ! Watch

karun
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I applied to universities a month before and being an international student i gave my IELTS exam nearly 2 months back.I initially got an overall of 7.5 bands with a disappointing 5.5 band in writing section so I gave my IELTS writing for reassessment. I gave my TRF number in UCAS as I was pretty sure I would get an increase.After 2 months of applying for recheck i got my my band increased to 7.

this is my case and my worry is I haven't got a reply from 2 universities I applied whose minimum criterion was 6 in each band. But my friend with almost same grades as mine and same major got an offer from that univ.what worries me is the fact that they might be having difficulty in making a decision if they have not checked my NEW SCORE. what should I do in this case?

should I wirite a mail stating i have got an increase or wait until their final decision for another couple of months?........really confused
Origami Bullets
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by karun)
I applied to universities a month before and being an international student i gave my IELTS exam nearly 2 months back.I initially got an overall of 7.5 bands with a disappointing 5.5 band in writing section so I gave my IELTS writing for reassessment. I gave my TRF number in UCAS as I was pretty sure I would get an increase.After 2 months of applying for recheck i got my my band increased to 7.

this is my case and my worry is I haven't got a reply from 2 universities I applied whose minimum criterion was 6 in each band. But my friend with almost same grades as mine and same major got an offer from that univ.what worries me is the fact that they might be having difficulty in making a decision if they have not checked my NEW SCORE. what should I do in this case?

should I wirite a mail stating i have got an increase or wait until their final decision for another couple of months?........really confused