Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student applying for Law this year. I will be visiting Warwick and Manchester next month but unfortunately can't go to Durham. I am trying to decide which one to apply (cannot apply to all three, my other four choices are already set: UCL, KCL, Nottingham, Bristol).

My primary goal is to work as a solicitor at a top city firm (preferably MC or SC).

Here is a list for their positive attributes: (feel free to elaborate)

Warwick:
    -No LNAT
    -Green, nice campus
    -A unique contextual approach to the study of law, which can prove helpful in legal career
    -It has the option of a four year LLB course that will enable me to choose additional modules from the law department and elsewhere
    -20 minutes from Birmingham, UK's second biggest city

Durham:
    -Situated in a much nicer town than Coventry
    -Beautiful architecture
    -Has a traditional collegiate system somewhat similar to Oxbridge
    -A strong sense of community may be helpful for me as I will be starting a new life in the UK
    -30 min from Newcastle, which, as far as I've heard, is renowned for its active nightlife although it can't substitute for London and is smaller than Birmingham
    -Slightly more reputable than Warwick, and definitely moreso than Manchester for law (but I've been told the difference is marginal if I work hard enough)
    -Offers many interesting law modules

Manchester:
    -No LNAT
    -City life and its benefits

The only reason I might choose Manchester above the two is because it's in a big city. I've lived in a city all my life, so that's what I'm used to. Actually I spent two weeks in Oxford and it was not bad, Oxford is a moderately large university town and you can usually find stuff to do, besides London is just a 1 hour train ride. So if the university I am going to is close to a nice city (e.g. Birmingham, Newcastle) and the town itself isn't too bad, I can get used to it.