Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I'm a first year undergrad at uni now. Basically, my Dad wasn't working in the year that SFE asked us to provide documentation for, so he doesn't have anything. I called them up months ago about this, and the woman on the other end said to just get him to write a letter explaining the details and to sign it, and that'd be enough. I was sceptical, but we did it anyway.

Fast forward to today, and I've switched courses at the same uni, but I'm not getting any grant at all. I checked online and it just does not mention the grant in the slightest. Is there anything that can be done? I really need the grant and I honestly don't know what to do. I'm going to try calling tomorrow, so I hope it goes well.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    Hi there,

If your father was in receipt of any benefits for the tax year 2011/12, we would require evidence of this (such as a benefits award letter) in order to assess your Maintenance Grant entitlement.

If your father had no income of his own, as long as your father completed a PFF2 form, we should be able to review your entitlement. If you father has yet to return a PFF2 form, this is available from - http://bit.ly/12m5WkC

If your father has already provided a PFF2 form (as well as your mother / father's partner) please call us on 0845 300 5090 for assistance.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mark Lee - SFE Official Adviser)
    Hi there,

If your father was in receipt of any benefits for the tax year 2011/12, we would require evidence of this (such as a benefits award letter) in order to assess your Maintenance Grant entitlement.

If your father had no income of his own, as long as your father completed a PFF2 form, we should be able to review your entitlement. If you father has yet to return a PFF2 form, this is available from - http://bit.ly/12m5WkC