Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there!

I am a international student who is looking to study in Edinburgh Napier University.I want to study Mechatronics Engineering.can I get some a clear idea about this university and life in Edinburgh? and also can we finish the degree in 3 years and get the BEng qualification only?and later complete the final year and get it as honors? is it something good to do?(I have to do that because of financial matter) any idea about the university will be highly appreciated

ReputationRep:
    I have the same enquiry. Would like to know about Mechatronics Engineering in this university.

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I'm a student at Edinburgh Napier so can answer any questions you might have about Uni life etc there? I've lived in Edinburgh most of my life so happy to answer questions about the city too if you have any..

With regard to the degree: as far as I know, yes you can complete the course in 3 years to obtain your undergrad degree. If you want to attain Honours, I would certainly recommend completing the whole course in 4 years consecutive. But if this isn't possible, get in touch with someone at admissions to double-check whether you'd to return at alter stage for your honours year: [email protected].

Also, check out the School of Engineering video a the bottom of the course page. It gives you a little insight into the Engineering faculty (it has really strong links with industry employers): http://www.courses.napier.ac.uk/Mechatronics_U52157.htm.