Can I do 2 years in 1? Watch

ke2ls
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello,

I am 23 years old and I am a part-time student in a university in Edinburgh. I am doing a LLB degree (4 year course). The only reason I chose to study as a part-time student is because I could not get a place in the full-time program.

So I would like to know if it is possible to do 2 years in 1. I am currently in my first year, so next year I would like to do my second and third year at the same time. Do you know if it is allowed? Knowing that I only have 2 modules per semester, spread over 2 days a week (3 hours per module so 6 hours a week).

Thank you.
wag12k12dunkno
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
yh
arrowhead
  • PS Reviewer
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
It's certainly not unprecedented. But this is a conversation you should be having with your tutor at Edinburgh.
rock_climber86
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by ke2ls)
Hello,

I am 23 years old and I am a part-time student in a university in Edinburgh. I am doing a LLB degree (4 year course). The only reason I chose to study as a part-time student is because I could not get a place in the full-time program.

So I would like to know if it is possible to do 2 years in 1. I am currently in my first year, so next year I would like to do my second and third year at the same time. Do you know if it is allowed? Knowing that I only have 2 modules per semester, spread over 2 days a week (3 hours per module so 6 hours a week).

Thank you.
The reality is that a few people will probably drop out from the first year full time course. If this happens there should be no reason why you can't take their place in 2nd year. Have a talk to the course leader at uni about your idea.
ke2ls
Rep:
?
(Original post by rock_climber86)