Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I graduated in 2013 from the University of Roehampton.

I lived on the Digby Campus in my first year, in Mount Clare (Froebel) in my second year, and was a flat rep on Digby in my third.

I'm happy to answer any questions about the University of Roehampton experience!

Dan

ReputationRep:
    Well I just applied there and got an offer the other day... I was just wondering... when I visited I absolutely loved it. I go to a very small school, and am wary of a uni with loads of people in it. I know that there are what... 9000 student students? But also how is the atmosphere there? And another thing, I live within 10 miles of the uni and from what I heard at the open day I might not get student accommodation but may have to live in private accommodation. Do you know anything about this?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by platosbesty)
    Well I just applied there and got an offer the other day... I was just wondering... when I visited I absolutely loved it. I go to a very small school, and am wary of a uni with loads of people in it. I know that there are what... 9000 student students? But also how is the atmosphere there? And another thing, I live within 10 miles of the uni and from what I heard at the open day I might not get student accommodation but may have to live in private accommodation. Do you know anything about this?

Hello. Although 9000 students may seem like a lot, it’s a relatively small University still. Plus, all 9000 students are never on campus at the same time- during the weekdays campus is quite busy but still has a very friendly atmosphere, and then at the weekends if you live on campus its generally very peaceful as it will be just the students in halls that are around. It’s great place to live.