Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    How much ish does it cost to be added to your parents insurance so you can drive their car? I've been learning for 4 months and really want to practise my menouvers more. How much does it cost?

ReputationRep:
    Depends 110% on the car's value, power, size etc

ReputationRep:
    Its a 2004 daewoo matiz if that helps? I only want a rough idea

ReputationRep:
    Think they're insurance group 2, so probably not a lot. It costs £470 extra for me to be on my Mum's insurance, which is group 3. Also, I'm a guy so that'll raise the price. At a guess, not much over £400 but phone up the company and they'll give you an exact figure.

ReputationRep:
    Perhaps just get on it for a month before your test? That's the time you'll most benefit from the experience and if you only have a month your parents are more likely to seize the opportunity and take you out (or so I found).

ReputationRep:
    www.confused.com

Put all your details in, make some up if you don't know them and then that will calculate the rough price. Easy.

Graham

ReputationRep:
    I believe around £350, it's only group two. But where do you live?

ReputationRep:
    Soooooooooooooo many variables, just go to www.confused.com and get a definitive answer.

We can never tell you how much it will cost you because we don't have enough information. Just go onto a insurance company broker or website and do it online, it will take you 30 mins at the most and you will have a fairly accurate idea of how much it will cost!

Graham

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by gbduo)
    Soooooooooooooo many variables, just go to www.confused.com and get a definitive answer.

We can never tell you how much it will cost you because we don't have enough information. Just go onto a insurance company broker or website and do it online, it will take you 30 mins at the most and you will have a fairly accurate idea of how much it will cost!

Graham