Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Considering the education system....Exams, graduation etc...Which would you prefer to be part of?

ReputationRep:
    British v American universities in particular would be interesting to discuss.

*subscribes*

ReputationRep:
    I have no knowledge of the American system, my answer is 100% biased and thus British.

ReputationRep:
    For school, Britain; for university (and esp. grad school), the US.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cambio wechsel)
    Why is that?

ReputationRep:
    US grad school seems better; why at undergrad level too, though?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ScarletArrow)
    Why is that?
    (Original post by Alpha brah)
    US grad school seems better; why at undergrad level too, though?
    I think, and think it is widely agreed, that US grad school is objectively better. Undergrad would have been better in the more limited sense of 'better for me', and this for the breadth requirement and the time that can be taken to declare a major. I wasn't ready to choose at 17 and think many others aren't either.

US university endowment :coma:

ReputationRep:
    I think, and think it is widely agreed, that US grad school is objectively better. Undergrad would have been better in the more limited sense of 'better for me', and this for the breadth requirement and the time that can be taken to declare a major. I wasn't ready to choose at 17 and think many others aren't either.
    This is exactly why I am applying to study in the US alongside my UK application. I have so many interests other than the area I have applied to study in at the UK. For all I know, I could change my mind after a year of being exposed to other stuff.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by + polarity -)
    US university endowment :coma:
    Dat massive endowment, though :coma:

Bustin' all kinds of nuts, deep inside... :sexface:

Wait, what? :eek:

ReputationRep: