University of Kent students looking for 2 housemates *CANTERBURY* Watch

lora_92
Badges: 0
#1
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
#1
Two girls looking for two housemates to join us in a house in Hales Place, Canterbury. We'll both be 22 and going into our final year, so graduate students might find this suitable. We lived with two guys last year so are more than happy to have this arrangement again. 

The house is a comfortable 15 min. walk from the UKC campus in a quiet residential area. We have two single rooms: one is downstairs with a door to the back yard, which is ideal for smokers. There’s also a downstairs toilet for convenience. The other room is upstairs, and rent for each room is £325 per month.

We'd prefer to live with students between 21-25, guys, girls, or mixed it doesn't matter.

Our landlady is extremely helpful and has always been prompt and fair when dealing with household problems. There are no ‘admin’ fees that you get with going through companies because we deal directly with her. Bills are not included but last year we shared the bills between us and it was always very reasonable, although I don't know the exact cost per person.

We're friendly, laid back, and enjoy a drink or two so would prefer to live with people who have similar interests. We did lots of things together as a house last year (e.g. playing guitar, watching movies), so would love to recreate that very relaxed environment.

Alice and I are both studying abroad at the moment, so it's best to contact us via email. We'll have recent photographs of the house available really soon.

------------------

That's the ad we have listed but since this isn't a housing site just message me on here if you're interested
0
reply
SusanaLC
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
#2
Report 5 years ago
#2
Hi, I'm Susana and I'm in my first year.
I'm portuguese, and this year I'm staying on campus but as I'm having some problems with my housemates I'm already searching for next year housemates as I wanted to make sure that everything will be ok.
I'll be 20 next year, I know you're asking for someone who's over 21 but I consider myself mature and that's the main reason why this year is not going so well at the house.
I'm relax and easy going, I do like a drink or two but not to get drunk (another reason for the problems this year) as I prefer to be socialising and chatting then to be bumping around and not remember anything the other day. I would love to have that kind of environment where we can do fun stuff together.

Just let me know if I meet your criteria.
0
reply
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Reply
new posts
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

University open days

  • SOAS University of London
    Postgraduate Open Day Postgraduate
    Wed, 29 May '19
  • University of Exeter
    Undergraduate Open Day - Penryn Campus Undergraduate
    Thu, 30 May '19
  • Cranfield University
    Cranfield Forensic MSc Programme Open Day Postgraduate
    Fri, 31 May '19

How did your AQA A-level Business Paper 1 go?

Loved the paper - Feeling positive (189)
22.74%
The paper was reasonable (383)
46.09%
Not feeling great about that exam... (154)
18.53%
It was TERRIBLE (105)
12.64%

Watched Threads

View All
Latest
My Feed