No experience?. No job! Watch

Tsukuyomi
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Where do i start. This is a rant btw.

Firstly i graduated this yr with a 2.1 in accounting and finance. I managed to get a placement, a 6 month placement with a family's friend firm abroad, its a small firm but they have different accounting policies to the UK and what not, basically it didn't really help as much.

Anyway i have never gotten this idea of work experience. From my teenage years (currently 22), applying for small jobs such as retail was always a struggle since i lacked worked experience. In the end i did a volunteering job at a charity and added stuff i didn't do, to spice up the CV. Also added fake work experience just to get through. In the end i got the job, while lacking any real experience that they stated they wanted and did my job so well, during my summer holidays from university i came back there to work.

Basically i managed to forge my work experience for a job apparently wanting somebody with work experience and that didn't hold me back one bit. I am positive majority of us at a stage has forged work experience or know somebody that has and in the end they are coping just fine with the work. Obviously after finally getting valid work experience i deleted the forged experience (a man's gotta do what a man gotta do). Heck im positive we all know people that have gassed on their CV's on other things and not just work experience but that is another matter.