_Samuel_
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi,

At the moment, I'm currently studying 4 AS: Maths, French, Politics, and Religious Studies.

I'm not enjoying 6th Form, and would be interested in going to college next year to study A2.

I've decided on doing PPE at Uni, so preferably want to carry French, Politics, and RS into A2.

Even if exam boards are different, would it be possible to do AS at 6th Form, and A2 at college? Would it affect me at all?

Thank you!
Jkizer
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by _Samuel_)
Hi,

At the moment, I'm currently studying 4 AS: Maths, French, Politics, and Religious Studies.

I'm not enjoying 6th Form, and would be interested in going to college next year to study A2.

I've decided on doing PPE at Uni, so preferably want to carry French, Politics, and RS into A2.

Even if exam boards are different, would it be possible to do AS at 6th Form, and A2 at college? Would it affect me at all?

Thank you!
Not really. You can swap exam boards and keep your ums for several subjects anyways. Exam officer deals with it all.

Better ask the college first.

Posted from TSR Mobile
_Samuel_
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by Jkizer)
Not really. You can swap exam boards and keep your ums for several subjects anyways. Exam officer deals with it all.

Better ask the college first.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Hiya.

Thanks for the help. I've emailed the Exams Officer at the college.

Thanks.
Xscape
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Hi,

Thank you!
In the same position as you really want to go college for A2. Find out through email next week if my main one will accept me. What a-levels are you going to do at the college?
_Samuel_
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by Xscape)
In the same position as you really want to go college for A2. Find out through email next week if my main one will accept me. What a-levels are you going to do at the college?
Good luck with it!