The Student Room Group

Energy pills

Need to lose weight but I'm struggling for motivation to go to the gym, after college I'm always really tired! Are there any pills vitamins or something to give me that extra boost? Something from tesco etc

Posted from TSR Mobile

Scroll to see replies

Caffeine pills.

You can get pro plus from the supermarket, although they're quite pricey for the small amount of caffeine you get.

I use caffeine pills from Myprotein.
Reply 2
I wouldn't recommend them... I'm no doctor but father said he used to live on them when he worked as a manager. Now he is suffering from severe health issues (heart, diabetes, joints). I don't think any one could say that they're the cause, but I'm sure they didn't help!

You will find a balanced, consistent and thoroughly researched diet will give you all the energy you'll need. Motivation, however, is a mind set. Apparently it takes 21 days to make something a habit, so carry on until it becomes a habit. The day you miss a gym session after those 21 days you'll feel fat and horrible for not going. However, by taking this approach in my mind I have found myself about 2 months down the line to easily fall out of the habit I started with. Push push push!
I laughed at 'but father said'
Original post by AdampskiB
I wouldn't recommend them... I'm no doctor but father said he used to live on them when he worked as a manager. Now he is suffering from severe health issues (heart, diabetes, joints). I don't think any one could say that they're the cause, but I'm sure they didn't help!