undergraduate courses in UK

Watch
TheCloud
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(I couldn't find the right topic, please forgive me if it's inappropriate and to pollute the "International"'s topic. But it's something important... )
Hello dear British students,
I'm French and I'm going to live in Bradford (West Yorkshire) next year. By the way, I contacted the university of Bradford some days ago but I'm not used of this accent, so I didn't understand everything. For my defense, he did not try to speak clearly, like if I bored him. I'm not sure about my English abilities but I was placed in the C1 English class, I'm able to read novels and watch t shows (but american... I'm a fan of Doctor Who but i need to enable the subtitles). I'm writing a lot... At least, you'll be able to help me according to my profile.

So, my question is : Is a professional BSc/BEng possible for a foreigner? And does it exist? Half university half work.

I'm really interested in it, I want to share and learn as much as I can during my stay in Bradford. I see it as a big opportunity to improve my English skills and my knowledges in computing.

I have another question, if you don't mind... Could someone give me the matching between British diploma system and the LMD (European. France, Germany, Belgium, Italy, etc.. ) one?

Thanks a lot for your answers! Regards
Doc.Daneeka
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Professional BSc/BEng? Half uni-half work? Doesn't exist.
TheCloud
Rep:
?
Seriously? That's a pity, it could be really enriching intellectually and professionally... Thanks for your answer!
(It exists in France by the way)
TheCloud
Rep:
?
it does exist !
http://www.apprenticeships.org.uk/
It's something new in UK but it exists.

Sorry I posted twice without answers, but I think it's a good idea to share this information.
Doc.Daneeka
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by TheCloud)
it does exist !
http://www.apprenticeships.org.uk/